TV: Favorite TV Show Intros/Opening Credits (Part 2)

Best:

  1. Orphan Black
  2. Broadchurch
  3. Sherlock
  4. Henning Mankell’s Wallander
  5. Friday Night Lights
  6. The Walking Dead
  7. American Horror Story
  8. Endeavour
  9. The Americans

Worst:

  1. Orange is the New Black
  2. Parenthood

Meh:

  1. Torchwood
  2. Sleepy Hollow
  3. Continuum
  4. Life on Mars

Commentary:

Broadchurch: I love that each one is different and obscenely well done. That show is just such a masterpiece, in every possible way.
Orphan Black: one of the all time best, absolutely mesmerizing.
Friday Night Lights: perfect song
American Horror Story: all 3 seasons’ opening credits are good, but I like season 1 best of all.
Orange is the New Black: I like the pictures, I hate hate hate the song; I cringe everytime it starts and I don’t fast forward quick enough. Same thing happens with Parenthood. this version is much better.
Life on Mars: I don’t hate it, and I’m not sure I would change anything about it, I just don’t love watching the title sequence.

Part 1 TV: Favorite TV Show Intros/Opening Credits

Leave a comment

Filed under Film and TV

Thoughts?

