Misc.: Freshly Pressed and Other Updates

All,

I got an email that I have been “freshly pressed”! Exciting!
So, if you’re new, welcome!

I can’t stop listening to “Your Drums Your Love” (below), but it cannot be purchased on amazon. Alternatively.
I just bought Ellie Goulding’s new album, and I’m really excited to listen to it because her last album was in heavy rotation in my life for a while. Definitely the best pop album in a while, and this latest album looks like it will live up to her previous one, so that’s awesome.
I wish Amazon cloud player worked better, because I don’t have iTunes on my work laptop.

We got a new Keurig at work, with no hot water spout, and now my PG Tips tea tastes like dirty coffee water. Damn.

I’m not really enthused with the new shows so far this fall TV season.
I’ve been watching lots of horror movies in time for Halloween.

I want to buy a ticket to Europe for this winter or spring, and the choices are so damn expensive!
It’s been too long since I was in Paris. It’s really¬†unacceptable.
Right now I can buy an 800 dollar ticket to Paris if I fly through Russia.
Um, NO.
I would like to someday travel to Russia, but I am not going to make a 7 hour flight into a 20 hour ordeal. (EDIT: In some cases a 30 hour ordeal!)
So, I’m gonna have to work something out.
EDIT: Most likely fly to London (non-stop! yay!) and then Eurostar to Paris, since I want to go to both London and Paris, this could work. It will be expensive. But it will work.

Well that’s it for now. I’m endeavoring to post more, so watch this space!

Clare

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Misc.: Freshly Pressed and Other Updates

  1. Hi. I like your blog and following you. Maybe you’ll like mine too

Thoughts?

