Fashion: Pour La Victoire Handbag (Milano Tote)

Ok, so there was this Pour La Victoire handbag that I saw in the Nordstrom catalog that I was majorly lusting after:

Pour La Victoire Milano Medium Tote

Pour La Victoire Milano Medium Tote

Problems:
1) it’s 500 dollars, ouch
2) it’s freaking humongous, and looks weird in the smaller size

Pour La Victoire Milano Medium Tote

So it’s on sale online, because I guess it’s a bit of a statement piece. (perhaps an understatement on my part, lol, but seriously, it is one awesome handbag! I can’t believe it didn’t sell out!)
Sale cheat sheet: GILT: $289 (non returnable, HA), Nordstrom: $329, Pour La Victoire site: $346.

And then I found this bag on ETSY, not the same obviously, but the print evokes a similar feeling (and it’s $40):

bookhouathome SMALL DAY BAG - triangle

bookhouathome SMALL DAY BAG – triangle

I don’t know if that will be enough for me. But this bag is pretty freaking awesome too. Glad to have found this ETSY shop for my more “hippie-ish” bag needs.

Leave a comment

Filed under Fashion

Thoughts?

