Misc.: How To Be a Human 25 and Over


The list is
here, and is so true.
I should also give credit to Captain Awkward for bringing it to my attention.

I feel like most of the annoyances I experience in regards to the people I interact with have to do with them not acting like an adult. Oh well, such is life.

EDIT: January 10, 2014
So I decided to delete my summary of the list, because people kept assuming that I wrote it, and I felt very uncomfortable with that.
The list was not my original work, I never claimed it was, but to avoid confusion I have decided to keep the post up with the original link only.
So, to reiterate: Sarah D. Bunting wrote a post titled “25 And Over” on tomatonation.com.
Please follow the link to read her great list.

And here are my thoughts on the list.

135 Comments

Filed under Culture, Misc.

135 responses to “Misc.: How To Be a Human 25 and Over

  1. Pingback: Quotes to help with your writing and to make you smile. — Copy in Disguise

  2. Reblogged this on Food Persuasion and commented:
    A stray from my usual posts but, this hit the mark.
    #22. Know how to handle your alcohol. All those times while in college, you partied on a measly budget by only buying shots like 151 or shooting from a homemade bottle of moonshine. You’d think you learned your lesson. In the morning you woke up in a room that smelt like a dingy bar with a killer hangover.

  3. Is it just me or did I miss the mark on quite a few of them?

    #22. Know how to handle your alcohol. All those times while in college, you partied on a measly budget by only buying shots like 151 or shooting from a homemade bottle of moonshine. You’d think you learned your lesson. In the morning you woke up in a room that smelt like a dingy bar with a killer hangover.

  4. Reblogged this on the Pub servation and commented:
    compliments to this candid carve-up. well done

  5. I really enjoyed this read! I wish more people knew the importance of these small rules.

  6. Just turned 25 and truth be told, all your tips are really helpful and true! I love #19 the most. We’re adults, we can’t expect others to take care of us and our pointless dramas. We have to take care of ourselves. Love this one! :)

  7. Pingback: I love a good quote. « rogers writes

  8. Rajini Kumar

    Reblogged this on Rajnie's Blog and commented:
    Well Written. Enjoyed reading it. I liked the “Don’t use your Friends” very much. Cheers!
    :)

  9. I am posting this in my office, everyone needs to read this and then apply it to their life. Especially number 20. Rudeness is not a signifier of your importance. Truth.

Thoughts?

